Water Research Foundation The Foundation About The Foundation Board of Directors and Public Council

​Water community leaders help us set our research agenda and oversee our research projects. More than 750 volunteers serve on our Board, councils, and committees lending real-world perspective and providing research expertise.

Board of Directors

Members of our Board of Directors are subscribers and leaders in the water community – representing water utilities and professional foundations and associations from around the world. Our Board provides leadership, strategic direction and policy setting as well as operational oversight to ensure that our organizational goals are achieved and resources deployed wisely.

Mr. Charles M Murray ChairmanFairfax Water
Mr. Dennis W Doll Vice ChairmanMiddlesex Water Company
Mr. Paul V Rush P.E. TreasurerNew York City Dept of Environmental Protection
Mr. Robert C RennerSecretaryWater Research Foundation
Mr. Martin L Adams P.E. MemberLos Angeles Department of Water & Power
Ms. Cathy BaileyMemberGreater Cincinnati Water Works
Mr. Julius Ciaccia Jr.MemberNortheast Ohio Regional Sewer District
Mr. Alex Coate MemberEast Bay Municipal Utility District
Mr. Randy ConnerMemberChicago Department of Water Management
Mr. John J Entsminger MemberLas Vegas Valley Water District
Mr. Mark Knudson, PEMemberTualatin Valley Water District
Mr. Charles Lovan MemberNorthern Kentucky Water District
Mr. Walter LynchMemberAmerican Water
Mr. Alex Margevicius P.E. MemberCity of Cleveland Division of Water
Mr. Robert PritchardMember 
Ms. Jo M Puckett P.E. MemberDallas Water Utilities
Ms. Kathryn Sorensen MemberCity of Phoenix Water Services Department
Ms. Lisa Sparrow MemberUtilities, Inc.
Mr. Brian Steglitz MemberAnn Arbor Water Utilities Department
Mr. John Stomp MemberAlbuquerque Bernalillo County Water Utility Auth.
Mr. John P Sullivan Jr.MemberBoston Water & Sewer Commission
Mr. Robert D Teegarden P.E. MemberOrlando Utilities Commission
Mr. Eric ThornburgMember 
Mr. Douglas Yoder MemberMiami-Dade Water & Sewer Department
Mr. Kevin YoungMemberSydney Water Corporation Limited
Mr. James Lochhead Member At LargeDenver Water
Ms. Patricia Mulroy Emeritus 
Public Council on Water Research
The PCWR consists of non-utility leaders who are appointed by the Board, the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners, and the Association of State Drinking Water Administrators. The PCWR advises our board and staff on social issues related to water and lends a public eye to our programs and policies.
Mr. Dennis W Doll ChairmanMiddlesex Water Company
Mr. Kai Loon ChenMemberJohns Hopkins University
Mr. Doug FarquharMemberNational Conference of State Legislatures
Ms. Jessica G Godreau P.E. MemberNCDENR
The Honorable Daniel Y. HallMemberMissouri Public Service Commission
Ms. Christine M Hoover MemberOffice of Consumer Advocate
Mr. Edward Osann MemberNatural Resources Defense Council
Ms. Jennifer Peters MemberClean Water Action
Ms. Lisa RagainMemberMetropolitan Washington Council of Governments
Ms. Suzanne Van Drunick MemberEPA